Your Vestry 2017

Print Friendly

The vestry, consisting of 15 parish members and chaired by the Rector, is the governing body of Christ Church Cranbrook.  It is responsible to the members of the parish for the care and maintenance of our facilities and the administrations and governance of the parish.

Each year, at the annual parish meeting, five new members are elected to serve three-year terms.  No vestry member may succeed himself or herself; however, a former vestry member who has been out of office for at least one year may be elected for a new three-year term.

The vestry meets at the church on the third Monday of every month at 7:00 PM.  The meetings are open and all members of the parish are welcome to attend. Requests to speak at the vestry meetings are to submitted to the Rector at least two weeks before the vestry meeting.  Vestry decisions and actions are regularly reported in minutes that are available to all members.  The agenda for upcoming meeting is posted on the bulletin boards near the library and the kitchen.

Click here to learn more About the Vestry

Class of 2018

Margaret BancroftMargaret Bancroft


JJ BenkertJanice “JJ” Benkert


Marc RobinsonMarc Robinson


Coco SiewertWEBEleanor “Coco” Siewert


Tara TreesTara Trees, Senior Warden


Class of 2019

Mike AndrewsWEBMike Andrews


Jim ClarkeWEB
Jim Clarke, Assistant Secretary


Kris GoranWEBKris Goran, Secretary


Chas KippWEB
Chas Kipp, Junior Warden


Stephanie RoseWEB
Stephanie Rose


Class of 2020

Lauren BrooksLauren Brooks


Brian NeeperBrian Neeper


Mark PetersMark Peters


Marilynn RocheMarilynn Roche


Charlie ShawCharlie Shaw


Ex-Officio Members

Meg HunterWEB
Meg Hunter – Chancellor


Pam BinghamPam Bingham – Treasurer


Peter WebsterPeter Webster – Assistant Treasurer


Stephanie Caponigro
Stephanie Caponigro – Recording Secretary